The Sanskrit word for Warrior is Virabhadrasana (Veer-ah-bah-drahs-anna). There are three primary Warrior poses; I, II and III, and then variations thereof.

These poses are aptly named after a fierce warrior from Hindu mythology, Virabhadra, who is said to symbolize our inner ability to overcome ego and ignorance. The poses challenge and test us but in doing so bring us strength, focus, confidence and courage.


The fourth trimester starts from the moment your baby is born and lasts until they are three months old. The term is used to describe the period of time after birth when both parents and baby are adjusting to their new lives.


Contact Us

Reeds Farm Estate,
Roxwell Road,
Essex, CM1 3ST

Tel: 01245 422 556